College 100 is fucking with my shit

Journal Entry Four

Discovery/Intention Statement

1. Take Five Minutes to skim the Discovery Wheel (see bottom of post). Find one statement that describes a skill you already possess-a personal strength that will promote your success in school.

My ability to summarize large amounts of information. I can take dense verbose information and usually capture all of its insight in a few fragment sentences.

2. The discovery Wheel Might Also prompt some thoughts about skills you want to acquire. Describe one of those skills by completing the follow sentence:

I discovered that…You can get away with asking meaningless questions like, “I am learning ways to thrive with diversity in the workplace.” Does this mean anything? What does it mean? It seems to imply a lot, but I’m not sure how to take this phrase. Why am I learning to do this? Haven’t I always done so? Or maybe I haven’t been, should I be learning ways to thrive? I could go on but I think you catch my point. I think the word thrive is what does it.

3. Now, skim the appropriate chapter in this book for at least three articles that can help you develop this skill. For example, if you want to take more effective notes, turn to Chapter Four. list the names of your chosen articles here and a time when you will read them in more detail.

I intend to…I think every page on diversity and probably through out this book will cause violent spasms in my thinking capacity as I try and figure out what seemingly harmless questions are actually asking. My only hope is that I am not alone in noticing.

This is me in graph form

This is me in graph form

Thank you 12th edition of Becoming A Master Student Concise by Dave Ellis for sucking so hard.

Leave a Reply

