Complaints about writing with dreams of 7-11

This script is due by the end of this week and I’ve written 30 pages, but they only total 21 actual comic script pages. I took a break over an hour ago and I just can’t find the motivation to write any more.

(but yet)

I have a serious desire to walk to 7-11.  It’s currently 25 degrees in Oakton, VA. With enough wind throwing it at you to make you curse about it aloud.  Also, most of the sidewalks have not been cleared. Sooth walking and then BAM – 3 feet of snow. Worthless.

So I would rather walk in the freezing cold than sit in my warm (enough) room and click keys, the very same thing I am doing now.  Thankfully deadlines are usually the great motivator.

Leave a Reply

