Pay my student debt 0.58 cents at a time

Sallie Mae Account Private and total Sallie Mae Account DOEIf I can get 100,000 people to pay $0.91 I can be free from the evil clutches of Sallie Mae. I got the idea from Alice Kronenberg who got it from David Horvitz. I got a BA in Sociology with a minor in Women’s Studies from George Mason University (GMU) and have suffered under this debt ever since which is now at a grand total of $79,054.68. I like David’s added touch of making them deal with all these checks, but I also like the idea of everyone helping each other out. I don’t know why we just don’t do this for each other. I realize I’m asking for more than 79,054.68, but my loan amount has always gone up. Let’s all bother them together. Why can we just crowd-fund all the debts?

If you can spare 0.58 cents (or any amount), an envelope, and a mailing stamp, please follow the instructions below:

  • Make your 0.58 cent check or money order payable to:

    Sallie Mae – Department of Education Loan Services

  • With the check, include a letter stating my name and this 10-digit account number:

    Eric Jackson – 9259091760

  • Mail to: Sallie Mae – Department of Education Loan Services
    P.O. Box 740351
    Atlanta, GA 30374-0351
    United States of America

Ideally you will send in an American check or money order straight to Sallie Mae. If you cannot do this, you can Paypal me $0.91 (this price compensates for Paypal’s fees), and I will mail a check on your behalf. You can also donate via GoPayMe.com.

I will give you whatever shout out you request via @efil5zaggiN twitter, wordpress, instagram, tumblr, facebook

Like David says,”AND OF COURSE, IF YOU HAVE DEBT, AND YOU LIKE THIS IDEA, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, STEAL THIS IDEA.”

Here is me at graduation, aren’t I cute? Top: Me with Prof. Raider. Bottom: Me with my ex-gf Sarah (still awesome).

Graduation w/ Prof Raider Graduation w/ Ex GF Sarah

Leave a Reply

